Presentation night. Honoring our champions!

With a full house at Bells Hotel in South Melbourne for our final general meeting in 2013, our club champions were honored for all their hard work and achievements in the last year. A total of eleven awards were distributed to recognize competition success, and valued contributions to TCCA.

Our award winners for 2013 are;

Motorkhana Champion, and recipient of the Theo Wintels Trophy – David Batcheler.

Bitumen Champion – Terry Baker.

Ladies Competition Champion – Tamara Dennett.

Junior Champion – Joel Terpstra.

Best 6 Hour Series Driver – Peter Waddleton.

Literary Award – Alexander Henderson.

Presidential Award – Kerri Bennett, Sonija Muiden, Angela Murphy.

Motorsport Encouragement Award – Ben Elsey.

And of course, Clubman Award – Luke O’Keefe.

Congratulations to all our award winners. We certainly had a fun night, and look forward to a hotly contested 2014 season of events.

Filed Under Uncategorised |

Classic Japan 2013

TCCAV is pleased to announce that Classic Japan will once again be held in 2013, this year on Sunday December 1st. This year will be bigger and better with a return to Como Park in South Yarra. As well as having no numbers restrictions for entries, this venue will allow us to host the event with the Classic Japanese Motorcycle Club in making Classic Japan 2013 a show for cars and bikes made in Japan pre 1988.
The event is a huge celebration of Japanese car and bike culture. No trophies, no egos, just a bunch of enthusiasts coming out for a picnic on the grass with their classic J-tin bike or car.
Vehicle entry will be via Alexandra Ave, South Yarra and once again we will be taking folding note donations at the gate to raise funds for the Fred Hollows Foundation, donations are appreciated. Gates open at 8am and close at 9am for entries. Spectator parking will be in the streets around the venue.
To download a copy of the flyer, please click here.
For more information please contact TCCA via email
Filed Under Uncategorised |